NTPC BHEL Power Projects Private Limited

A Joint Venture Company of NTPC & BHEL
Corporate Identity Number - U40102DL2008PTC177307
Wednesday, 19th December, 2018

Employee Portal | Access to Promoters

The management of the day-to-day affairs of the Company, vests with the Managing Director, (MD) of NBPPL. Present board structure of NBPPL is

  • Chairman & Managing Director
  • Chairman

    Shri S.K. Roy, Director (Projects) of NTPC Limited, is a B.E. (Mechanical) from NIT (Formerly REC), Durgapur. He joined NTPC in December, 1981 as an Executive Trainee. He is having comprehensive experience of 35 years approx. in operation, maintenance, commissioning and project construction of large thermal power stations at different capacity.

  • Managing Director

    Shri J. Govindaswamy, ED, BHEL is a Graduate in BE (Electronics & Communications) from College of Engineering, Gundy, University of Madras and PGDM from IIM, Bangalore. He started his career in 1983 with BHEL as Accounts Officer / Costing. During a career spanning of more than 35 years, he has diversified and versatile professional experience encompassing accounting, marketing, corporate planning and development as well as Merger and acquisition in various capacities. He is a Finance professional by training with 15 years marketing experience & strategy specialist (Corporate planning & Development). He is also experienced in construction management at an administrative level.

  • Govt. Nominee Directors
  • Director (Thermal) - Ministry of Power

    Shri Sanjeev Kumar Kassi is a 1992 batch Mechanical Engineering Graduate from NIT Allahahad (previously known as Moti Lal Nehru Regional Engineering College). He is presently Director (Thermal) in Ministry of Power, Government of India. He started his career with Bharat Electronics Limited and has also worked with Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited in the field of production, planning, and locomotive design. He joined Central Electricity Authority (CEA) through Combined Engineering Services (1994 batch) as a Central Power Engineering Service (CPES) Group A Officer and has worked at various levels in CEA. During his tenure in CEA, he has worked in NTPC for 3 years in the field of O&M of power plant. He was involved in framing policy matters related to power generation in the country and sorting out technical problems of the power utilities at national level

  • Director, DHI

    Shri Sunil Kumar Singh, Director, DHI is an Electrical Engineering Graduate from IIT Roorkee. He had also pursued Post Graduate Diploma in Public Policy and Management from Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, Masters of Business Laws from National Law School of India University, Bengaluru and Post Graduate Diploma in Alternative Dispute Resolution from NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad.

  • Part Time Nominated Directors
  • Director (HR) - BHEL

    Shri D. Bandyopadhyay, Director (HR) / BHEL is an Electrical Engineer from the Jadavpur University, Kolkata, West Bengal. During a career spanning more than 33 years, he has diversified and versatile professional experience of work encompassing Strategic as well as Operational Management areas in various capacities in BHEL, including Power Projects both in India and abroad. He started his career in BHEL in 1981, at BHEL - Power Sector-Technical Services, New Delhi as an Engineer Trainee.

  • Executive Director (PP&M) - NTPC Limited

    Shri Vinod Choudhary, Executive Director (PP&M) of NTPC Limited, is a B.Tech from REC, Calicut. He joined NTPC in August, 1985 as an Executive Trainee. He is having comprehensive experience of 33 years approx. in operation, maintenance, and commissioning and project construction of large thermal power plants of different capacity.

  • Whole Time Directors
  • NTPC Nominee

    Shri Anant Narayan Goyal is an Electrical engineering graduate from Govt. Engineering College, Ujjain. An ardent learner, Shri Goyal has continued academic pursuit during his service with NTPC and completed Masters in Power Generation technology from IIT Delhi and Marketing Management from IGNOU.

  • BHEL Nominee

    Shri. A. B. Ravichandran is an Engineering graduate from Osmania University .He joined BHEL in 1983 as Engineer Trainee.

    He has over 30 years of rich experience in Maintenance of Machine Tools and has visited Japan, Italy and Romania for inspection of Machine tools . He was responsible for carrying out number of modifications to increase availability of machines.

Terms & Conditions of Appointment of Independent Directors

Our Parent Companies